top of page

Recent Posts:

Dropping the Beats

I found the perfect song for the opening scene!

The song is a cover of a Beatles song by Tom Rosenthal called, "In My Life." The solemn tone and soft instrumentals perfectly embodies the theme of internal struggle I am trying to portray in my film. I already emailed him and received the rights to his song... he wished me the best of luck!

Also, the slow moving effect of the song directly contrasts the racing thoughts in Olivia's (my main character) mind and the action in the fight scene (yes, there is a fight scene). Having a slower, more dramatic song ensures that my movie can be perceived as a drama rather than an action film.

Link to listen to the song:

https://soundcloud.com/tomrosenthal1/in-my-life-cover

Copy of his email:


bottom of page