top of page

Recent Posts:

The Process Begins

Looking back on my first day of filming, I realize that directing a film is harder than I originally thought. You have to know the exact direction of your film from when you begin. Every shot has to mean something to contribute to the overall plot. The costumes the characters wear, the lighting, the types of shots, etc. all play an imperative role in achieving meaning. I never really realized how many elements make up the process of putting cinema together. I am learning every step of the way how to manage the role of a director.

I am also finding that the way movies play out in your imagination is way different than real life. I imagine certain scenes in my head that cannot be replicated with my limited budget and access to technology.

I guess I am just going to have to adjust to the certain realities of my situation.

Best Wishes,

Hannah


bottom of page