top of page

Recent Posts:

The Road Within


At a time in my life filled with self-reflection, contemplation, and exploration, I really think I'd like to portray ideas of identity in my film. I think that a major purpose of media is to show the public a part of your personal self. I have been studying the antics of the media all year and I cannot wait to finally contribute to culture and the arts by making a film opening. I am like a baby taking her first steps toward a further passion.

In the meantime, I am searching for inspirations and a helpful hand to guide me through this time. One of my inspirations was found in the amazing independent film, "The Road Within." The movie is about a young man with Tourette's Syndrome navigate through life. The idea for this film is extremely unique and will open your eyes to certain mental disorders you never knew had such a controlling effect on people.

"The Road Within." IMDb. IMDb.com. Web. 12 Mar. 2016. <http://www.imdb.com/title/tt2962876/>.


bottom of page